Sovna Puri Beverage Education

What is Vegan/Veg wine?

Although wine is made from grape juice, at times some wines are filtered using egg/milk or fish-derived products. If a wine is marked veg with the globally recognised green dot on the label, then it means that it hasn’t come in contact with any animal-derived product.

A wine that’s unfined & unfiltered is vegan. But if a wine is organic, it doesn’t guarantee it being vegan!

Scroll to Top